Just making sure I am doing this right I use 1 day of downtime to write 2 spells of lv1 into my spell book (downtime page says I can copy up to 8), next I pay 20gp, 10gp for lv1 spells as said on "Table: Spell LV and Writing cost", next I make the DC 16 (DC=15+the spell's LV), I am able to take 10, my Spellcraft is 10 making my check 20, is this right?
Scrolls I am coping from: arcane scroll of ray of enfeeblement arcane scroll of reduce person
Are my actions correct or is this processes not within the rules?
Your Initial Assumptions are correct. So long as you bought/acquired the scrolls, and they are arcane then you need only follow the following steps: 1. Spend 1 Hour Studying the Scroll 2. Roll (You Generally may take 10) Spellcraft, DC 16 in this Case. 3. Spend 10 GP per spell of first level copied into your Spellbook Please note that this DOES destroy the scrolls.
“Shoot me if you want to! But you better be prepared to face the consequences. The moment you try to pull that trigger, I’ll snap your fingers in half like matchsticks!” - Joseph
You’ve got to say something more like this before you get revenge. My name is Jean-Pierre Polnareff. For my sister’s honor, and so that my friend Avdol can rest in peace... Im going to hurl you into the depths of despair!” - Jean-Pierre